SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Happy Thanksgiving
2003-11-27, 3:54 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Happy turkey day!

I love the feeling going around. �START CLEANIN�!�

Naw, people are happier. The Lions are beating Green Bay, that�s the last I saw. I don�t really watch football that much. I root for Michigan State in their college games and have been to many of their basketball, football, and hockey games. I�ve also been to a few women�s volleyball games too. Last weekend I saw the Michigan state versus Penn. State. Good game, really fun to watch. I had never been to a game with Justin before. He took me. My dad works at the games, but I never saw him even though he was only two sections away from me.

One big thing about Thanksgiving to me is, in fact, football. I don�t even really watch it, I prefer college games over pro. Grandpa, who will be over today will watch the games and root for his team. Dad�s got his school team spirit for Michigan State, cheering off beat with the band. Me, I get into my NCAA 2003 game I bought from Justin. That�s a really good game. I remember playing Blitz with McB on the Nintendo 64, and I loved that game, so this is just fun for me. Fun fun fun, until it gets stressful and I break the arm on my chair. Video games are so cool. I have gotten Enter the Matrix, NCAA 2003, and Grand Theft Auto 3 for playstation in the last month. I still need to give Justin money for GTA 3.

My dad cooks for Thanksgiving. He is actually a pretty good cook. The part that ruins it, or at least some of it, for me is the cleaning beforehand. Mom has been cleaning for the last week. This happens every Thanksgiving I think. Cleaning the counter off, putting some clothes away from the FLOOR. The house looks really nice afterwards so its worth it, but shouldn�t it look that nice all the time? If it did, we�d be used to it and not appreciate the cleanliness as much. But then we�d notice the messes quicker. I don�t live at home so I don�t notice stuff. I live in the basement where I clean up my own messes. Its my quarters down there. I love it down there. In the summer, its nice and cool, and in the fall and winter, its warm. Its cozy.

Normal Thanksgiving�s are with my dad�s side of the family. I used to look SO forward to cousins Julie and Katie coming over. Their sisters Jennifer and Melissa would join them and their parents, my aunts and uncles. It would be something to look forward to all week because I would never get to see them. They would get here, we�d say �Hello� and then be quiet trying to make conversation until someone decided to do something. Last year and I�m pretty sure the year before, none of this happened. Two years ago, Autn Cathy, Uncle Ross, and Jennifer came over, and that�s it. That was a lot of fun, I had a blast even then. I liked then. Last year, Aunt Peggi came over and we talked about what she was getting everyone for Christmas, work, and then she took our fingerprints. She�s a cop.

Last year started terrible where I would just stand around and nod to everything Aunt Peggi and my dad were saying. I wouldn�t be with the girls, I have always been with the adults, or Julie and Katie, who were barely older than me. Julie�s about four years older, I think. Katie�s only months. The girls though, Diana and the other one would wait ALL WEEK LONG for aunt Peggi to be there, sing all Thanksgiving morning, and when Peggi walked through the door, they�d say �Hi,� and then be silent the rest of the day while watching TV. That�s the truth, and I always tell the truth anyways.

Today though, plans have changed. Grandma and Grandpa are coming over, and I cannot remember the last time they have for Thanksgiving. I can�t even remember the last time they were over. I have a family video where it shows everyone on my dad�s side of the family, and then Grandpa and Grandma, Mom�s parents. I find that funny. Grandpa and Grandma did, however, spend a night with Nona and Papa this summer on their trip down to Florida.

Anyway, my parental units are cleaning right now and Dad just got out the vacuum, so Shadow�s chillin� out with me here. I am helping cleaning, believe it or not, but there just isn�t a job for me right now. I get up from the computer every couple minutes sayin �Lemme show ya how to work� to the girls. They�re not good for anything.

So I�m very excited about today. I�ve taken four showers in the last day, but that really doesn�t have anything to do with anything. Taking showers for me takes up time. Last night I took one to� I do not remember. This morning I took one because that�s how I clean the bathroom. And that�s how I shave. Its better for your face to be warm when shaving. It feels better for some reason.

Vicky and her mom are coming over today, and I think they�re pretty excited. My mom asked me if they were last night while I was making some easy Mac for myself at around 1:00am. I watched �Training Day� to get some realistic violence into my mind. That movie is pretty cool, and its kinda scary. Its thrilling for me.

Thanksgiving is where the pilgrims from across the ocean settled in the United States with the Native Americans and gave thanks for everything they had.

I am thankful for Vicky. I am thankful for my parents who give me shelter and food. I am thankful for all the good stuff I have. I am thankful for being alive and allowed the life I have. I am thankful for all of the friends I have also.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Happy Thanksgiving"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top