SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

From English
2003-12-03, 9:26 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Christmas is coming fast. I love Christmas time, this time right now. At the moment I am in school writing an entry because I didn't get to last night. And because I do not really care about what I'm researching. This is my own fault, and I won't regret it later. This trip to the library is pointless, I'm sure.

I did my homework with Vicky last night. I had to do some math after she left, but my notecards I got off easy on. I did 12 in 5 minutes. I find that pretty amazing. I'm in English class but not IN the classroom, of course. I like English but the research papers are kind of dumb. If I'm learning, then I'm learning. I'm researching something I am, in fact, interested in, but I am just not...in the mood to study. When am I ever?

Last night Vicky left early. My dad never came home last night because of a "shortness of breath" or whatever. There was more to it than that. He was put in the hospital all night because of it, and he is staying there all of today and possibly tomorrow. I'm actually kind of worried, I had a really nice weekend with him up north which I didn't talk about yet, but it was fun.

All we did was watch movies. It was very relaxing. On Saturday though, we went to a neighbor's house to get a ladder. Some piece came off the side of our cottage and we really needed it there. So Dad went up on the ladder while I held it, and this was after carrying it through people's backyards. A long walk with a heavy ladder. So we did that and carried it back and Dad ended up talking to the neighbor for about an hour and a half while I just stood there. I'm talkitive, I am, but not when its about politics.

We watched many movies, but we watched "Red Dragon" twice. We almost watched "Fight Club," which is a movie I think my dad would like, but I would be uncomfortable seeing it with him for his first time. I read Vicky's three letters, missing her, of course. Those letters were so awesome though, I read them alone and they felt like warm hugs. They did have some fantastic quotes.

On Sunday, we shut down the house and left after saying goodbye to the lake. "Good weekend," we both said, "Very relaxing." Then we talked about our favorite parts, leading into movie discussion.

But now Dad was put in the hospital, and I thought all last night about what it would be like if he, God forbid, DIED! I'd be a little scared, and like all sons, think that they're not gonna live to the the age of his father. I believe I would be in denial, because I am in denial that he's even in the hospital. If it seems that I'm making a big deal out of this, I'm not. When he gets home, I'm not gonna hug him, I won't do anything more than say "What happened?"

I don't want my autobiography to have to talk about my dad dying right after Thanksgiving, or at all.

In other news, I finally emailed Papa. In his reply, it seemed a little odd. I think this is only because I haven't emailed him in too long, or it may be that he never responded to my question: "Why haven't we spoken in so long?"

Perhaps that read as sarcasm. I kept putting off emailing Papa until my birthday. One night, Mom told me about Papa being hospitalized and I thought "Oh shit, now I can't ever email him." Because then he'd think "Oh, I have to be sick to hear from him."

In his email, he never mentioned how HE was, only how Nona and Nanny was. I have a Nanny which is actually a Great Grandma, but she lives in Florida for the winter, with Nona and Papa.

On the way home from up north, Dad asked me if I had fun on the cruise. The fact that I didn't was hidden in the home movie I made.

I gotta go, end of class.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "From English"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top