SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Basketball Diaries
2004-02-24, 8:23 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

My night was spent at the High School.

This would seem wrong if you had not heard why I was there, which you haven't, so I guess I'll have to tell you if you are interested. But then, why would you be reading this if you weren't? Actually, please read on, for the sake of my self esteem.

I get a call after school giving me so many demands on what to do. SO many, in fact, that I did not remember them all and would have completely screwed up without my mom, the caller, calling back.

Diana was playing a basketball game tonight, but this is not why I got home around 7:30pm. 7:30pm is way way after Diana's game. Diana was playing at the half time of the JV basketball team. She is 8 or 9 years old, and yes, I am very saddened that I do not know, but hey, she's only my sister. Anywho, when I got to the High School, I looked in the Gym.

I never go in the Gym because Gym sucks. I do not have Gym class so that's another reason I never go in the Gym. The only time I have been in the Gym was to learn how to fight...on stage, for "Robin Hood."

So anyway, this visit to the Gym was different than all of my others (like the ONE other time I was in there) because I saw all of MY class! In fact, the first person I saw was McB! I was thinking to myself "Wow," because it seemed pretty cool. I mean, I have been to a JV game before, maybe even a couple, but this was MY OWN guys, the guys I kind of grew up with.

The half time show, containing my sister and even McB's sister, was pretty cool. The girls did their usual "chicks-reaching-for-the-worms" thang, but it was fun to watch. The audience cheered! It was exciting. I met up with my sister at the consession stand "Diana, do you have 50 cents?"

"I had a quarter in my other pants."

"Now THIS is why you never take your pants off!"

Then we watched the rest of the game because I wanted to know the final score and say that I went to one of McB's games. I wonder if he saw me.

The final score was about 74 to something less, and we won. I remembered the score hitting 69 though.

I haven't played Basketball since early in the summer. Damn me. I love playing basketball...by myself. I LOVE shooting baskets, that is what used to make up most of my summer. I would shoot baskets and think about everything. If I wasn't thinking about everything, I was thinking about movie plots, which makes up everything else, if not everything.

I also play my dad in the summer. I hate competing, because I actually AM competetive. I'm a bastard when it comes to playing games. I hate losing, and if I do, I am pissed off for the rest of the day. That's what made me hate competing.

Basketball...is my favorite sport. It is a lot of fun to watch but I like watching football more. I know more about that game since I've played the video games. I shall play a basketball game on my ps2 sometime. I want to.

I remember playing on a team. The only other person I remember on the team was Ryan, but not McB or RyMo. A different Ryan, obviously. But I remember one side of our team had to be "skins." I was always dreading the day I would have to take my shirt off in front of all of those guys, and then...it came. "You, skins," the coach, who was also my cousin, said, pointing at me.

I wanted to cry. It took me a while to take my jersey off. After I did, I got into the game and became comfortable with my shirt off. It felt good and once I got really into it, it wasn't cold anymore. From then on, I preferred my shirt off.

Ahh...the story of my sex life.

But that's only a coincidence!

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Basketball Diaries"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top