SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Scheduling
2004-05-27, 3:22 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

I'm sitting here listening to an old Linkin Park song thinking about how much I'm missing out. I have known I wasn't going to be able to go to Brady's all week, and of course, I am still saddened. Here's the deal, I have to drive The Fat One to the Haslett Middle school so she can get her game on (Volleyball).

Okay, I am okay with that. I was okay with that. Then I found out that I had to pick The Fat One up, too. Dammit. What am I supposed to do for the hours that she's in the school playing Volleyball?

Anything I want...right?

I'm thinking of just going to Best Buy and hanging out, but if I have enough time, I'm gonna stop by Brady's house. When the people actually attending Brady's little get-together read this...they'll already know if I show up or not. Anywho, that's tonight, and I need Mom to draw me a map.

Last week I went scheduling my next year's classes. I didn't have a log-in thingy and had to have a counselor do everything for me as if I was an elementary schooler. So she looks around the whole thingy and puts me in these classes that I didn't really want. She put me on the spot "Okay, what class would you like in this hour?"

"Sorry, that's unavailable."

"How about this one, you'll like this class."

"Okay, we'll see if this one works for you."

So she printed off this schedule that included some classes that I know I will be happy with, but others that I won't be. There's a really respected art teacher at the high school, and I was signed up for his class. But I didn't want to do it. I have already done a computer class, so I don't need an art class.

Her silly program didn't really help me out. She made me do half a year of Video Production, when I was signed for the whole year. Oh man, it sucked. So I tried looking for other classes that I could have been in, and I see Yearbook. Whoa, awesome, if I do yearbook, I'll get out of the art class and whatever other shit class she signed me on for.

The next thing I did was too easy, first of all, I got a signature from the weird librarian, and then I went to the computer...and clicked [back].

Then, I was in the program again. Now, this wasn't the normal program that told you which classes were unavailable. This was the counselor's program, and no classes were blocked. Why was I on this program? Well, I didn't have my log in, as I said before. HAHAH...

I had access to any classes I wanted. Well, I got into yearbook, AND made sure I had TWO semesters of Video Production (which will be the whole year). I didn't change my Spanish II class to Virtual High School though. I want to take German online because Spanish is really getting me pooch-screwed. I didn't change it because I didn't want my ingenius plan to be too obvious. So I printed the new copy, wrote "Possible switch to VHS" and got the hell outta there, making sure one of the counselors looked at it and signed it.

Now I do not have my schedule with me, otherwise I would copy/paste it here. So I will have to get back to all y'all on that one.

~~~~

RANDOM MOVIE QUOTE OF THE DAY: "Brinkley is my dog. He loves the streets of New York as much as I do -- although he likes to eat bits of pizza and bagel off the sidewalk, and I prefer to buy them. Brinkley is a great catcher and was offered a tryout on the Mets farm team --

-- but he chose to stay with me so that he could spend 18 hours a day sleeping on a large green pillow the size of an inner tube. Don't you love New York in the fall? It makes me want to buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly-sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address. On the other hand, this not knowing has its charms. " - "You've Got Mail"

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Scheduling"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top