SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

My Apologies for "Uncle Vito"
2004-06-13, 1:57 a.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Alright, this entry is going to be apologetic...my entry that I wrote for Vito was just to talk about some cool memories I have with him and give a few of the readers somewhat a visual. I did poorly with that visual, I guess, in saying that Vito was Mexican; I knew I was wrong, but said that for the visual. He was actually Italian. I also did not talk about Angie as much as I should have. I am sure she is a great kid, and I have feelings for her. If I could hope for one thing, I would hope that all three of Vito's kids, Katie, Melissa, and Angie, are doing well right now. They have been through a rough time, and I feel for them.

Angie is not "Messed up" at all, I know she isn't. I am now sorry for ever saying so, and I didn't mean it for everyone to think I thought so, either. I was talking about a funny, comedic story about myself hearing OF Angie...and I didn't go into further detail. As it turned out that Family Reunion, Angie played with my sister, Diana, who was a baby at the time. Angie is very good with kids, and I misjudged her that week, but I don't remember ever talking with her. Katie and Melissa live with their mom most of the time, I know that, and that would lead anyone to believe that Angie is the closest to Vito because Angie is not my aunt Joanne's daughter. Angie is from his previous marriage/relationship.

I am again sorry for the Mexican comment. I feel terrible, but now I know. This is the first time I have ever heard that and known that. So as you can see, I really don't know Vito all that much. I wanted to talk about him. He is a great guy, and as the note says (below), Vito is "one of a kind."

This is a note I just got today:

I think you have unfairly categorized Vito's daughter Angie as a "messed up kid." I was, for a very long time, extremely close to Vito and his family. There was nothing disrespectful or unsettling about Angie and Vito's relationship. In fact, they were probably the closest out of all three girls. I love Katie and Melissa, and I'm not discrediting them in anyway, I would just like to point out that there are always two sides to each story. Also, Vito was Italian. He was very proud of that. He would have had a fit if he heard you refer to him as Mexican. This whole [week] has been very sad for me, as I'm sure it has been for your family. Vito was one of a kind.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "My Apologies for "Uncle Vito""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top