SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Summer Writing; "Bringing Out the Dead"
2004-06-17, 3:24 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

The most awesome part about summer vacation is that I don't have to go to school. No more homework, no nothing. Well, here I sit with nothing to do. I woke up at 1:00pm today, which is an hour early for me and I feel like I'm wasting away my life. I don't have a job, which totally pisses me off because I have wanted one for a while. I'm too lazy to actually go to the places where I want to work and pick up a fucking application. I asked my mommy to do it, but she never does anything. She's a forgettful person, like me, who sleeps when she's not working, wasting her life.

I have an attitude problem.

I need to excercise my writing skills, and this is mostly because I am really struggling in trying to write my page for Nona and Papa. In one week from Saturday, they will be celebrating their 50th Anniversary, and I think they're getting remarried. Everybody in the family has created a scrapbook page and some people who aren't in the family, have created one too. I'm talking about Nona and Papa's old friends. Diana and I are the only ones who haven't finished their page. I am just lazy, Diana has other things to do.

I have been sitting at this computer for two days now...and also eating a little and playing basketball outside and riding my bike into town renting movies and watching movies. But I have been trying to write my page. I have two paragraphs, and I have had to think and think and think about what I'm writing. For all the time it's been taking, it should be really good, but when I read it, I see mistakes and shit and it really pisses me off. This is hard. I've asked for ideas, and all anyone ever tells me to do is put some stupid pictures on and that's it. Well, I'm the favored grandson, and I'm sure they're expecting something.

Though, I don't have any motivation at all. Papa and I aren't really good buddies anymore. He doesn't know me and I don't know him. I don't email him anymore.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: "It's no good trying to keep up old friendships. It's painful for both sides. The fact is, one grows out of people, and the only thing is to face it." - W. Somerset Maugham

So I feel as if my page is pointless, yet, they expect something because I have shared some great memories with them. Better memories than anyone else has had with them.

It's summer vacation though...and I have work to do. Some kind of thoughtful page. I think it's gonna be a lot shorter than I expected of myself, and I'm gonna put some pictures on it like a cheap bastard.

~~~~

I saw "Bringing Out the Dead" last night. It was made in 1999, starring Nic Cage and Patricia Arquette. It was a weird movie, but even if you like weird movies, I don't recommend it. It seemed more like a movie that showed a couple days in the life of an ambulance driver. It wasn't really good, it was nothing I would want to watch again. Frank, the leading character, is a guy who drives an ambulance and everybody he picks up dies. It is sort of depressing that way. Patricia Arquette is the daughter of a guy who wants to die. There's this other plot and character who is a spirit. Frank sees the spirits of the dead and this doesn't even seem like a plot. Nothing really happens. Marc Anthony is in the movie, and he plays a suicidal nuisance to the city of New York. I was expecting it to be somewhat scary, but it actually uses loud and happy music in it. There is no soundtrack, really, but it uses music with lyrics and I thought it was out of place. The film was directed by Martin Scorcese, and I thought the plot was stupid because I didn't know what it was. I didn't even understand the movie, but I can't imagine anyone watching it over and over.

~~~~

I haven't had much to do this summer. I am one week in. A week ago, I had been out of school and was swimming at Brady's house. On Monday, I went to a friend Zach's house and played Halo almost all night. I don't understand how those parties are something to be proud of, I mean, they're the same every time. When my dad asks me what I did, I just have to say "Guess," and there will be no response. Monday night WAS the funnest Halo party I have been to, though. Doug drove Justin, Zach and I to Felpausch where we bought some chips and something to drink and then took Justin home. We stayed up much of the night, and I was doing good in the game, although I was always second or third worst. McB is actually not one of the top players, which is surprising because he is usually unbelievably good and it's frustrating trying to beat him. I prefer to watch video games at parties, but we had two xbox's and even though my controller actually gave me a disadvantage, I was in the game. I think someone else should have used my controller, someone really good like Zach. My controller made my character go backwards when I wasn't touching it.

~~~~

I should add entries more often, but I haven't felt like writing. That feeling is bad because my brain needs to do some work like this. I'm sitting here writing pages for this one entry, and I can't even write bullshit for my page for Nona and Papa.

Brady and Chelsey have been hangin out all week though. Justin has probably been with Luke. McB has his girlfriend Alex. My sisters are home and so is my dad. The Fat One has no friends, so she watches TV on her fat ass all day, without a life at all. I am doing a bunch of stuff, but not really hangin out with friends. I go to sleep around 2am and wake up around 2pm. And I don't have much else happenin...I have a list of movies I want to rent, and I haven't crossed any off, except for South Park. "Bringing Out the Dead" wasn't on there, I just saw it and wanted to check it out.

Anywho, I need to get writing on my page and then I'll probably ride into town or play basketball. I need to take South Park back.

Everybody have a fun summer, I'll write later.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Summer Writing; "Bringing Out the Dead""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top