SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

A Couple of Birthdays
2004-08-28, 4:49 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

A three day week at school still seemed to last forever. The first day took the longest. I guess that's because it seemed like I had no idea what was going on. It was like going to see a movie. Movies seem to last long in the theater...unless they're really really good. And that is not what school is.

Last year, my fourth hour was Spanish class. That made me have B lunch, meaning I was in the second out of two lunches. You would get very hungry waiting for a lunch like that. Well, this year, I have Spanish class third hour.

During Spanish class, yesterday, I got really hungry, and so once the class was over, I got my things and headed to lunch. I even got my lunch and then stood in line. This is routine, ladies and gentlemen. In line, I thought "Hm, where are we going to sit today?"

I don't know how I remembered, but it must have been the fact that I had my spanish stuff in my hand. Then it hit me: I'm supposed to be in Math class right now.

I got out of the line and set my lunch tray down and saw Brady on the way out. "Chris, what are you doing here?"

"I came to the wrong lunch."

Brady walked me to the dome and he walked around to Chelsey's class and looked for her. She was out getting her license and not at school. But I went to the wrong lunch, and was late for Math class. I didn't tell too many people about it, except Doug, when I saw him.

~~

After school, Brady, Justin, Matt, Jake, and I drove to Pinball Pete's. I've talked about this before, it's a huge arcade that is just so cool. I watched because I didn't bring any money.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, CHELSEY! August 27th. I forget birthdays too easily, and dates. Yesterday was the party, though. And that�s what I�m talking about.

Chelsey and I have talked about birthdays. One of the biggest perks of having so many friends is all the money you get, and all the presents. I don't like being given stuff, but I like giving. I need to take Chelsey out to some fast food place, just for a little something, and maybe to a movie, but we gotta go shopping. When people think of me, they think of movies, because I'm a huge movie buff. So maybe I'll get her a movie. I�ll let her decide though. That way, she�ll get what she wants, and I�ll probably say �Ooh, get this one!� and then we�ll both like it. That�s what we talked about when she took me home, setting up a date (nothing romantic) to go shopping for a present. We figured Wednesday will work. But I don�t know if my mom will trust me with the new van, yet. It�s bigger. We�ll see. I�m sure it�s easy to drive. I think driving [automatic transmission] is like riding a bike. You never forget.

Anywho, I watched everybody at PinBall Pete�s except for an air hockey game with Justin that he paid for. I beat him. Haha, I must say that. There was a lot of DDR goin on, Dance Dance Revolution. I�ve been there three times, and this time there was a lot of PinBall games goin on. There�s a whole wall for PinBall machines. It�s underground, too. There�s a really cool feeling I get whenever I go in there. That�d be an awesome place to set an action movie in. Or any movie. It�s an awesome place to be in. It smells like a hotel, too. I like that smell. Just before going in there, we met this guy�a rapper, who invited us to a rap thing. He thought we were all over 18 or 18, which was funny. Kelly is 15. But we bought one CD of his. He rapped for us, too. He said he had a deal going down with Universal Records. If he ever becomes famous, I�ll get to say I�ve met him. But a guy rappin on the street doesn�t seem like fame material to me. There was another guy, who might have seemed stoned, asked us if we smoked. But the guy who rapped for us was really nice. I would almost trust him to do my laundry.

After getting out of PinBall Pete�s, we hung out outside until Rachel�s mom picked her up. It was so hot out. I stood around, almost breaking out a sweat. Damn, was I looking forward to Brady�s pool. We planned out rides for the way home. We were going to go to Taco Bell, which Sara and I forgot about, and I forgot twice�which is possible because the ride to Taco Bell took a while. I kept getting caught by friends when I was looking at some ladies with pink skirts on. I was just being a guy. Whenever I got caught and people realized what I was doing, I got some really nice laughs.

There was this one lady who had a HUGE Scooby-Doo like dog. �What kind of dog is this?� asked Kelly. Scooby-Doo is a great Dane, so everybody should remember this. There are few breeds I know, though. But I know what labs are, Danes, bulldogs, and what terriers are. This woman, though, what is she doing walking around with this huge dog? She wasn�t looking at any of us, only her dog. I imagined that the dog was her mate. Sick, if you�ve thought about it, but that�s where my mind went. So, because she wasn�t looking at me, that�s what I imagined. Some people are like that.

The ride back was Sara and I in the backseat and Kelly sat in front with Chelsey, the new driver, as of that morning. This car was way much better. We weren�t listening to Green Day, which I don�t really like anyways. Chelsey likes rap a little better, and although I don�t like a lot of rap, she has good tastes. Chelsey�s mom got her 16 CD�s as a birthday present, and I think her sister pitched in on that gift. That�s pretty damn awesome. That�s what I would want, except I prefer movies. Although, there are plenty of CD�s I want. Over the summer, I made a list of all the movies I have wanted to rent, and on that piece of paper, I also have what movies I want, what CD�s I want, and video games.

Anywho, my favorites that Chelsey got were �NOW 16,� Kid Rock�s �Devil Without a Cause,� �13 Going on 30� soundtrack, although Sara and I couldn�t figure out why MJ (Michael Jackson) wasn�t on there. The biggest music scene in the movie was �Thriller.� I�ve made copies of �8 Mile� for Kelly, and �The Eminem Show� for Chelsey in return for some of their copied CD�s, when I get them. That�ll be cool, because Chelsey has a bunch of good CD�s.

Like Tenacious D. I�ll ask her if I can have that one, too. But when I was younger, there was a week when I was obsessed with the �Kid Rock� CD.

Anyways, we picked up the ice cream cake and my swim suit and headed out to Brady�s�but this was after Taco Bell. Brady bought me a small drink, Thanks Brady, if you�re reading. I was appreciative. We all talked there, and, like all the time, we always find something to talk and laugh about. But I liked the car rides the best. Chelsey is a very safe driver, she stopped once it turned yellow, and I felt very safe. Sometimes, I stop too soon and stall and then take forever to make turns�unless I�m alone. When I�m alone (I�m still safe, but) I�m more reckless.

So we left Taco Bell with more good music and enjoyable conversations.

My dad got home as we pulled in my driveway. I picked up my suit and we headed to Brady�s. It took a while to get in, but I got in way before Bekah did, who showed up at Brady�s. Justin and I wrestled in the pool to dunk the other, and I let Justin dunk me, yep, that is indeed what I did do. And we just had a fun time. The girls said I looked �hot� with spiked hair, and Kelly said I looked �sexy� with spiked hair. Must add that in here, good stuff.

After a couple hours in the pool, we got the cake out. I had two pieces of ice cream cake�Chelsey passed them out and cut them. I was served by the birthday girl! I�m not sure that�s how it�s supposed to go. On my birthday, I cut it badly. And you know the saying �If you want it done right, do it yourself.� Well, that�s what my mother believes.

Ice cream cake is my favorite.

There were about 10 people there�in fact I think there were 9, but I�m not sure. That�s a lot of people for a game of Catch Phrase. Man, that game is so awesome. You have to get someone to say a word or phrase without saying it. That took up the rest of the time until Chelsey took me home. Awesome day.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Chelsey!

There�s another birthday party going on tonight, but I�m missing out on it. I would so love to be there, although I don�t know anybody there except the birthday girl, and my cousin, Katie. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MEGAN! The 28th of August, Megan�s birthday. She�s online talking to me on and off while enjoying her party and I am getting that feeling. I�m a guy who always needs to be where the fun is. It�s a true need. But now I have to get over it.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "A Couple of Birthdays"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top