SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Hated?; VP Skits
2004-09-15, 12:55 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well, this friday, I will have my big film debut. Big, meaning my school will see it. And, I will also have my camera work displayed also. Funny thing is, my group isn't until NEXT week. There are three groups, you see, and I have been working with group C the past couple of days. Today I filmed Chelsey and this other dude, who I consider an ass, just because. They had to anchor the show for this friday. It isn't anything funny or whatever, they just talk about what's happening in the show. For instance, Chelsey would say "Wow that was great." Her co-host would say "Yes it was," or something equally dumb. Then Chelsey would finish it off with "Now lets see some more footage."

Why is this dude an ass? You might have asked that, but I'm going to answer it again. I already told you: just because. So I'm going to answer it AGAIN...He's an ass because of Monday. Chelsey invited me to stay after school with her group while they do their little skit thingy about pirates. I thought that would be really cool, so I really wanted to go. Then Chelsey had to do something else, so I was disappointed. But then, after school came, and as I was walking out of the school, I saw Hannah, and asked if I could still join their group with whatever they did. Hannah is actually one of the nicest people in the school, so of course she said I could join.

But why is this dude an ass? I have not yet answered the answer since I questioned the question.

For some reason, he just really didn't want me on screen. For some reason, I feel that people are threatened by me. Maybe this is why there aren't any girls checking me out, maybe I threaten them somehow. In fact, I have actually felt like everybody's against me since Monday. Spanish class was extrememly difficult, I wasn't understanding any of the ten questions, we didn't go over them, and they had to be turned in! That day! Frusterating.

Drama's actually going okay, until today when I was to play the lead in Hercules. I was Zeus, and nobody liked me. Everybody seemed to hate me then. Laura said "Chris shouldn't get the lead, that's just not fair," and Laura's one of the nicest people ever.

I don't ever get a good part in Drama unless I'm the lead, and the only time I've gotten the lead was for me to be Zeus. What a damned day. And this is only counting this year. Last year was okay.

Doing the pirate skit got me bored very quickly. I was all ready to be in it, and then the ass took my pirate toys away. I ended up sitting on all of the playground equipment holding everybody's stuff. The two brothers were the actors, they didn't act at all, although one of them had a cool accent, but it won't be used in the final thing. Only the music to "Pirates of the Caribbean" will be used, which I provided.

It was supposed to be a bunch of pirates fighting, I guess, but it ended up just being "A Day in the Life of a Pirate." It was so stupid, to me. And it was gay. The brothers held hands and took their shirts off. It was stupid behind the scenes. Some of the camera angles in the "skit" were mine although I never held the camera.

After shooting the "skit," I was bored outta my mind, but they were gonna go do a moped race. That sounded interesting, and I didn't have a ride home, so I said "Why not?"

Morgan drove and Hannah bought me a slushy at a gas station. I won't bother with telling who they are. They are in group C, though, that's all you need to know. They didn't really do much the whole day either. When we shot the moped race, we went to Morgan's house. Her house would be really awesome if there wasn't so much crap around it and there was more gardening. If rich, neat people owned it, it would be really awesome. I'm not saying Morgan's not neat, but her little brother seemed like a piece of white trash. Morgan's cool though.

The two girls, Hannah and Morgan, had the race, and it was really cool. The camera angles were from a moving car and they zoomed past a couple times. It was a lot of fun to be there for. Morgan has a real moped and a motorcycle. I rode the motorcycle, and this was my first time on a motorcycle. I was expecting it to be as slow as the moped (which is what Morgan said). I ended up being afraid riding it, but if you know me more than George Bush knows America (which you most likely do), then you know I have a need for speed. I had a lot of fun on that thing. Then I rode Morgan's go-kart. That was interesting, but slower than the moped. It still seemed sorta fast, though.

But maybe that's because it turned hard and had no brakes.

SONG of RECENT DAYS: "Naughty Girl," by Beyonce. Most women I have talked to about this song say it's annoying, but I think it sounds cool.

RANDOM GOOD QUOTE: I hate the way you talk to me.

And the way you cut your hair.

I hate the way you drive my car.

I hate it when you stare

I hate your big dumb combat boots.

And the way you read my mind.

I hate you so much it makes me sick�

It even makes me rhyme.

I hate the way you're always right.

I hate it when you lie.

I hate it when you make me laugh �

even worse when you make me cry.

I hate it that you're not around.

And the fact that you didn�t call.

But mostly I hate the way I don't hate you - -

Not even close, not even a little bit, not any at all.

-Ten Things I Hate About You.

It's about that time. In Drama, we're gonna be saying monologues, and I found this one. Coincidentally, it is also in Chelsey's profile for Instant Messager.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Hated?; VP Skits"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top