SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

MSU Football; Sara's; Plans for Week
2004-09-19, 4:13 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Well I watched the beginning of the Lions game today, and then put in some "Friends" episodes and finished watching the Lions game once the Fat One came home and asked "Are you done with the TV?" every time I left the room.

I'm not a die hard football fan of any sort. I'm not the kind of guy who starts screaming "C'mon, C'MON," at the TV or even in the stadium. I'm a quiet dude who stands and claps and maybe lightly cheers for his football team, Michigan State. My dad has been a die hard fan of any Michigan State sport for as long as I can remember. That's where he attended college. But that's my team, even though I despise the thought of college. It's just what I grew up with.

I stopped watching the Lions game when they were two touchdowns ahead in the fourth quarter and played basketball outside. My favorite sport to watch would have to be football. Basketball has a lot more scoring which is exciting to watch but with football you can hardly ever lose hope unless your team is just doing really piss-poorly. I knew Michigan State would score the two touchdowns they needed in that fourth quarter, even though the hilarious cursing guys in front of us lost hope at the end of the third quarter. They never scored both touchdowns, but that fourth quarter was exciting. The student section was fun to watch. They started the wave and kept it alive for about 4 times around.

This was the second game I saw with Justin, both Michigan State football games. The first was against Penn State, which was a lot of fun, we won that one. This one was against Notre Dame, a big game. ESPN was there, which had a really cool camera on three wires in the middle of the field. Fans cheered for these cameras whenever it was aimed towards them.

I enjoy being around Justin at these games, he knows what�s going on. He helps keep me posted on what�s happening. He communicates with the guys in front of us a lot, too.

Michigan State unfortunately lost, VERY unfortunately. We needed that one. The guy in front of us said �Prepare yourself, we�re about to witness the start of one of the worst seasons.�

~~

Friday night was Hannah�s birthday party. Hannah was the girl I mentioned in the entry about Video Production skits. She�s a really funny person. Her friend, Morgan, was there, too. There were actually a lot of people there. The waitress, I could imagine, would go cry in the bathroom after every time she visited us. Luke was ripping the napkins up all over the place. Sara ended up not even paying her check, and I didn�t want to, but everyone was kind of waiting for me to pay so we could leave.

We left to Sara�s house. We sat inside for less than a minute deciding to build a bonfire. Luke and Tyler built it, and for three matches, it was huge�in fact, it was huge for 6 matches. It was a really great fire. I don�t believe they have been in boy scouts or any of that crap, so that just makes boy scouts look totally unneeded. Like school. School should teach us how to build fires. School teaches so much bullshit.

A couple minutes ago I asked Dad if I could go see �The Village� tonight after turning Doug down on the phone to go to Spags. He was right outside my house and called. I�m just not hungry tonight. And I am getting tired of Spags�for unmentionable reasons as of a couple weeks ago. But I don�t feel like going anywhere, plus it�s a school night and I don�t want to get tired out. I have a huge first couple of days thanks to Video Production and a stupid math project. But I asked my dad if I could go see �The Village.� Here�s our conversation:

�I was gonna ask, but can I go see the movie tonight?� I start out.

�It�s a school night,� is the first damn thing that comes to his damn mind.

�Well, I couldn�t go this weekend and this week might not give me a chance to go, but that doesn�t matter, I want to see this movie.�

�It�s a school night.�

�I don�t have any homework.� I wanted to say DAMN homework, because homework should be damned to hell.

�I�m sure there�s some studying you could do,� says my over-achiever of a father.

�I don�t have any homework.�

�Ask your mother.�

Fuck you, my father.

Anywho, back to less important things�We got to Sara�s and built that awesome fire and then the guys wanted to wrestle. After all of their arguing to Doug and I about how we should wrestle with them, I expected them to wrestle. They kept up a fight for about 5 minutes or maybe closer to 10 minutes. Chelsey was on Doug�s and my side and said we should stay sitting down, which kinda pissed Luke off, but what doesn�t piss Luke off?

Sara, I couldn�t tell whose side she was on. After a while she said �Just go in and then tap out.�

Then that changed to �Just do it.� Just like Nike would say.

So I said �Take your shoes off, and I�ll do it.�

I can�t not succumb to peer pressure, I�m so weak, especially when it�s my friends. Two minutes before that I was saying �You guys are gonna kill someone.�

So I get up there, making it so Doug wouldn�t have to, but also making Doug look wimpy, which I, only now, feel sorry about. I think that would be the true reason why Chelsey would lose any respect for me. But I think everybody got over that when I talked with them the rest of the night.

But the match was awesome, it was a lot more fun than I thought it would be. There�s something about pain that makes you look stupid to plenty of people, but makes you feel good about yourself. I think the bottom of my foot touched the back of my head (haha, not really, but get an idea). I only faced Luke, and the reason I went in there was seen by myself when the guys said �Chris, you stayed in there longer than I thought you would.�

But Justin, who was on my team, knew that he was in there way more than I. I was afraid of Tyler (I haven�t ever talked about him before, he�s in a band, wears tight golf pants, weird hair most of the time, but quietly funny). Tyler was someone I wasn�t used to. I�ve wrestled Luke and Justin plenty of times before, even though I am afraid of Justin, because he puts tight �cross faces� on you. That�s a wrestling term for when the back his two hands are pulling back on your neck, which could too easily kill you, or break your nose. Damn, is that a scary move. I hate it.

But it was fun, it got over with, I slipped out of plenty of moves, and made the guys laugh when Luke had me in the air. That was also scary, I was afraid of that backdrop. That would have hurt, and I would have lost right there. I don�t know how I got out of it. Maybe Luke was being nice. Luke�s a really nice guy most of the time.

Everyone can be an ass, and too many people prove that theory.

But I talked with Sara, Chelsey, and Doug for the rest of the night, getting in and out of Luke�s, Justin�s, and Tyler�s conversation that included my name more than enough. The girls, Doug, and I talked about stars, cottages, probably movies, but I talked and nobody thought I was quiet at the end of the night. There�s a good feeling, but only after being called quiet at the last party.

It was great fun, I�ll be back to do it again for next Friday, which I think Sara agreed to, but it might be at Doug�s. I dunno if Doug will want it there. Er, his mom, I mean. Parents get in the way sometimes.

I did my math project today, although I need to finish it tomorrow. At least I know what to do now. Tomorrow I�ll have to figure out if I�m doing everything right. Then I�ll get to watch Monday�s night of premiers. Tuesday after school I want to film the anchoring I need to do for Video Production. That should be fun, but I�m not very fond of my co-anchor, Austin. He seems like a guy who either doesn�t care, doesn�t participate, or will think my ideas suck. Damn that dude, damn him before I know him.

And Tuesday is the day the math project is due, so that�ll end my beginning of the week that sounds hard. Wednesday is a nothing day, so far. Thursday, CSI premier, I hope to watch that. Joey is on, too. I have yet to see a full episode. The ratings are good, so far. This year seems like a big year for television. I think �Two and a Half Men� is gonna be of those TV shows that will be remembered. I like it. It�s funny.

RANDOM QUOTE OF THE SHOW: Jake: You have to put a dollar in the swear jar. You said 'Ass'.

Charlie: Here's $20. That should cover me till lunch.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "MSU Football; Sara's; Plans for Week"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top