SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Unrespected; "Holy Grail" film
2004-09-30, 9:50 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Good lord, I haven't added in about a week! That's crazy, mon! And it's weird, too, because there has been a lot that has been happening. I guess I just haven't felt like writing.

In English, first of all, we had to write a paper on something that changed our life or some life-altering thing. I dunno exactly what we had to write about, but I didn't write about anything that changed my life. The teacher, Duffman, is really into sports. That makes sense because he's a basketball coach, ha. And so I wrote about why I'm not sporty. I didn't mention my sister Diana, but she is extremely sporty. She doesn't really play my playstation, and doesn't seem to ever have anything to do but hang around the Fat One, so being sporty gives her a life. Good for her, I say. Being sporty is cool and makes you popular. Diana is quite popular, and she's grown up with family problems revolving all around her. I'd like to blame myself for those family problems. Most comedians out there have had it bad, I think Bernie Mac was raised by his evil Grandmother. Ellen DeGeneres (spell check?) grew up with a sick mother. Robin Williams was raised by his maid, but my point being: comedians have had it bad, and so has Diana. Diana is really funny, she makes me laugh a lot.

Anyways, I have a way about me where I get out of the main topic really easily. I think I might have did that with my paper, but hopefully it'll be interesting. I like to tell stories. Mind you, I am not saying I am good at telling them, I just like to tell them. But when I talk, I like to pace myself and talk slowly, which may be why people don't listen to me, and maybe THAT's why people think I am quiet a lot. I'm a quiet guy. But I'm always thinking, so, to myself, I am not quiet. Mind you, I'm not saying I'm smart.

This week I was included in "Locker Space," the Video Production (VP) spin-off of "Office Space." I dunno if it is gonna be REALLY funny, but I liked it. While I was doing "my scene," Ben was in it too. Ben is the drama king of the High School. Or drama freak, as I have called him. But while doing our scene, after a while he started throwing a basketball at my back. It wasn't really funny, but everyone was being quiet in the scene...except for him, and then I had to turn around and do...well, nothing exciting for the camera...but I noticed something...Ben's an actor who likes to keep things interesting. I wonder if that's what he was really thinking. I think he's a boring drama dude (drama as opposed to comedy, I mean).

I mean, he tries out for Mr. Macafee for our play, "Bye Bye Birdie..." AND OH! WE HAD TRY-OUTS THIS WEEK! Haha, don't let me forget about that. But anyways, he can't yell, as someone ELSE (not me) pointed out after his audition. He's a senior now and I think he's very respected. I respect him. But he tries out for Mr. MacAffe (spell check?) and he's not yelling, which is what he's supposed to do, and he's boring. I mean, I wasn't even paying attention! Then I go up there...and I don't even think I was paying attention to myself while I was up there...I read out the monologue that Ben read.

But I don't know...I can't say that I did better than him, because that's rude, and it makes you look dumb to say you did better...but I didn't think he was hard to beat. I mean, I most likely didn't do better, but he didn't set much of a scale. I mean, take anybody else, not me, but anyone, and I think they would have done better. There's some other guys in the class, like Vinnie, and some other guy with blond hair and a beard, and they're really good actors! They should be Mr. MacAffe! I, sadly, don't have respect, and I'm sure nobody in this fucking world thinks I am any good for anything...

*Sigh* Mr. MacAffe is somebody who doesn't get heard. He's patriotic, he speaks what he wants, and knows what he's talking about...but nobody listens to him. He and I have something in common...except the patriotic part. Anyways, and then there's Hugo, and everybody's saying Justin should get that part. I guess I don't disagree, but I really don't see what Hugo's part is all about. We watched the movie in class today (Thursday) and now I think I know. Alec is most likely going to get Albert, which is because he has respect. I'm not saying he's a bad actor, though.

I don't see who I will be, though.

On Monday, before "Locker Space," and before my big audition day...it was my singing day. I walked right in, acting like I wasn't nervous, I gave a little on-the-spot speech about how I don't like my own singing, and that I'm not a good singer. But the reaction from my friends once I came out of the room was heartwarming, so I'll tell this story as if you were them. I went in, and you're watching the door close. "8 minutes later" I come back out. Justin walks up to me and asks if that was brutal. Now, to put things more into perspective...it didn't take more than three minutes for anybody else.

Then I tell them about it. The middle school drama teacher had come to the High School to hear us sing. I think he's directed some plays, and apparently he's very respected...just not from any student I know. He's laughed at and unrespected. He had me trying to scream, and I would only yell. I could reach the high notes, the very high notes.

*Imitates kitty meow*

I can do that well, but there's a hole in my voice. On the way home, I hummed all the way...like I always do. I am definitly one of those boys who plays with their toys, humming, and creating sound effects. Though, I stopped that last week, but I know how to friggen hum, I do it all the time! I make my own music, for crying out loud! (The main reason I want to learn to play piano/guitar/drums. I want to transfer my music from my mind onto paper.)

QUOTE OF THE DAY OF YESTER: "Yeah, when girls play, they're all like 'Yay, we're getting married, I'm so happy.' But when boys play, they're all 'BANG BANG BOOM!'" - Chelsey. I found this hilarious because the connection was about a wedding. There's a wife saying "I'm so happy," and then there's the husband...shooting people. Hilarious!

But singing tryouts went poorly for no one but myself. And the worst part (and extremely humiliating part) about it IS...that they're thinking of me playing Harvey Johnson. He's an ALL singing part, and his one song is out of key...on purpose. So I'm embarrased because they're taking a bad singer, one who cannot sing, and embarassing himself on purpose. And this is instead of taking a good singer, and making him do something funny. That would be low of the "teachers." One we'll call Mr. McCool, after Alec's nickname, and the other...has no nickname, but has been known as Drama Teacher/director/or something else. She's in my CAST. Check it out.

As for auditions, I tried out for more than five people, but that's including all of the people McCool wanted me to try out for. He thinks I would be good at Hugo/Bartender/Mayor, and sadly (for me) Harvey Johnson. I just want MacAffe, but you know what, I won't mind if I don't get him. This seems to be turning into a big deal...and if it's gonna be a big deal to play Mr. MacAffe, then I would feel pressured, and everything I would do wrong would never...be...forgotten.

~~

Onto one of the most exciting things: I saw "Monty Python and the Holy Grail" for my first time THIS WEEK! And...it has my approval. The first time I saw it was more like only watching one scene and I wasn't paying attention because I thought it was stupid and so did some people around me, I remember. But it's actually a really good movie. It's dramatic, but means to be funny and is really funny. The characters are funny, the bizarre dialogue is hilarious.

QUOTES OF TODAY: "I don't want to talk to you no more, you empty headed animal food trough wiper. I fart in your general direction. Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries," says the frenchman.
"We are the knights who sayyy...NI!" - Big knight.
"You must cut down the biggest tree...WITH!...a HERRING!" -Big knight.
And my favorite scene: The one with the black knight. King Arthur cuts his arms and legs off and the fight scenes are funny along with the knight, whose bravery is so unnesessary.

That movie was really great...I'm gonna go watch the end of it now.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Unrespected; "Holy Grail" film"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top