SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

"Mean Girls"; perverts; and "Misery"
2004-10-08, 6:29 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

When thinking of my least favorite day of the week, it would have to be Thursday. Thursday's are near the end of the week and almost always feel like Friday's. They are the days that make the whole week feel like it's been going on forever.

Time's "no-passing" zone hits when Spanish class starts. I'm sitting there thinking of my rocket ship (no pun intended), and wishing I could be in outer space...or, at least, anywhere but there, la clase de espanol. I grunt and it's Thursday and think about how this class is actually a killer pain (not a pain killer at all) with how hard it is. "Puntos orales," which means "points oral" because the Spanish make everything sound weird, Puntos Orales are these speaking points that you have to get...three each week, and I don't ever feel like talking to la Senora. She's actually nice and pretty darn funny, but she does make you uncomfortable.

This is the class that I remember: Today is not an actual Thursday. On this Thursday, I will go to bed KNOWING...I can sleep in tomorrow. NO SCHOOL TOMORROW!

Well...as of now, there's just no school today. Yay.

~~

I saw an awesome movie last night. I'm sure you've heard of it, "Mean Girls." I had to see the movie. My sisters wanted to rent it too, so I ended up watching it with them. I hate watching movies with them, but thankfully, they didn't talk this time. I have a new rule, I will only watch movies with them if they haven't seen it before. In the beginning, the Fat One would talk and say "Ooh, that guy's ugly," or "Ooh, nobody would do THAT."

So I, being "the rudest person" the Fat One has "ever known," pause the movie. I paused it and told her to scream so she would not talk for the rest of the movie. I dislike when people talk during movies and I HATE when she talks/sings/laughs like a fuckin hyena during any movie.

*Randomly eats burrito*

�Mean Girls� placed the popular, and still �new� in my mind, Lindsay Lohan. The film is written by the great (and beautiful) Tina Fey, who also acted in the film. The movie is based on �Queen Bees and Wannabes,� but I�m afraid I do not remember the author�s name. So, if you don�t already get it, Tina Fey wrote her screenplay based on the book. Tina Fey, being oh-so-popular every Saturday night, included some of her other well known SNL friends, such as Tim Meadows, who played the principal. Lindsey Lohan was most likely the last pick of all of the actors in this movie. I�m not gonna say she did a bad job only because I don�t know anyone who could have done it better. Her �rival,� Hilary Duff would have been just as good, I�m sure.

In the end, I think the final question is: Who�s cuter?

They both have their own strong points, whatever, good for them, I�m not gonna start a debate, or even express my own opinion.

The �Queen Bee� of the movie, though�Regina�was extremely beautiful. There is no better actress that I would have rather watched to be the Queen �bitch� and most popular girl in the school. The movie made three girls known to the whole school as �teen royalty.� Also, there were the �sexually active band members,� the �Cool Asians� and �Dorky Asians.� There were all kinds of stereotypical groups. There was also the art freak and the gay dude who were our most liked friends, although the ark freak was more of a gothic girl who loathed the �Plastics,� who are our bad girls.

The movie also gets into background details with parents, the �cool mom,� who is a rich dumb woman, played by another famed SNL actress. She�s the kind who acts caring and is into her daughter�s life, but lets her do anything, including take over the parents� bedroom. There�s a scene that is in there just so the mom can say �Can I get you anything? Drinks? Condoms?� while the daughter, Regina, is having sex with some jock.

The movie had random funny scenes, which gave it the feel of an awesome Saturday Night Live skit. It was more than a normal comedy, there was slapstick. It was more than I expected. I knew it had lots of potential to be really funny, but I also knew that it was going to get into the minds of High School teens. Yeah, there are many part where people would say �I don�t act like that,� but remember, this movie is making fun of us, and it�s fun to watch.

All people in this world need to learn to make fun of themselves. Don�t take jokes personal. Learn to NOT think about things too much. Learn and teach. That�s the greatest lesson in High School, right there. High School develops our social lives�and does nothing else. Don�t worry about grades, that�s my theory. Once you learn that stress and depression is normal, you�ll never forget it.

Regina and her �Army of Skanks� are played by three very talented actresses, and very good looking. There�s the dumb blonde, the mean brunette, and the double crossing bitch who is so popular that you love and hate her at the same time. There are plenty of monologues that are very smart, too. Tina Fey wrote it brilliantly, and I can imagine lots of rewriting throughout. In the beginning, when Linsday Lohan, �Cady,� walks to her school after saying goodbye to her parents (and her parents cry), a bus whizzes by and that is actually a symbol for later events. Watching this movie a second time makes you laugh at that scene.

There is also the cute guy, who the main girl�s fight over. I wish girl�s would fight over me.

I�m stuck in 50�s times, when girls are shy and still pretend like they don�t like someone when they have a �crush.� Girl�s don�t try to talk to me or anything. I�ve got problems�and maybe that�s why.
The movie was rated PG-13 for little sexual content, language, and teen partying and situations. See this movie, you will laugh. This movie is probably not for younglings who don�t understand most of it. Diana, while watching it today, asked me what �Rubbers� were. But this movie IS for parents. Any parents or wannabe parents. And I think everybody has something to learn from it.

~~

But speaking of girl�s too shy to talk to me�I have no date for Homecoming next week. Does this mean I�m too shy to talk to girls? Yup�God�damn it. BUT I have talked to many girl�s about what they�re doing for Homecoming, and it turns out they need asking a month in advance. Haha, that just seems stupid. If you ask �em that quick, they�ll think you�re going out. It�s almost a no-win situation. I don�t feel bad about not asking anyone�there are some people, to every guy, there are some people who you will just not go out with�and some you just can�t.

Girls are so cool. They�re self conscience when they shouldn�t be. That makes them cute, but hopefully they don�t go way out of their way to put themselves down. I like women a lot, but does that make me a pervert at all? All guys must be a little perverted. C�mon, girl�s gotta be a little perverted, too. I don�t think I�m perverted.

Anywho, moving on, I volunteered to go take pictures of the girl�s swimming team for Yearbook. I went there last night and acted like the king of the place, I went anywhere I wanted (On the one side) at the pool. I got really good shots of the diver�s, and a lot of girl�s around the sidelines, cheering. I wasn�t comfortable getting really close, I mean, I don�t want THEM thinking �Okay, Chris is such a pervert.�

That turned out pretty cool, I ended up staying as long as I could taking pictures. When my mom brought me her digital camera from work, I was able to take lots of pictures. Her camera was blurry, a little bit. But the one from the school was limited, I couldn�t take all the pictures I wanted. I�ve decided I�m a bad photographer, I take forever to get one picture. I feel the need to get the perfect shot, and then wait too long.

I had fun�Emma was there to humor me a little bit�but my mom came! I have no idea why she stayed, but she felt the need to �help.� And I guess she did, dammit, because I needed a new camera once the school�s ran out of pictures. I deleted a lot of pictures from that camera�so the pictures are only the best ones.

Another mom said she�d send in some pictures, too. I think I�m good.

After that, the girls rented �Mean Girls,� and I rented �Misery.�

~~

�Misery� was creepy, and very good. It was about an author, who wrote books about an 18th century girl named Misery. Paul Sheldon, played by the AWESOME James Caan, who my dad has seen in person, is the author. He finishes his latest book, and finishes the last book in the series of �Misery,� and is driving his copy that he typed to his editor. On the way, he gets in a car crash and is saved by Annie Wilkes, played by Kathy Bates. She is also known as one of the greatest badguys of all time. Whoops, I said it, she�s a badguy. She�s his �number one fan,� so she takes him in, takes care of him, and asks to read the latest book of �Misery.� In the end of the book, Misery dies, and Annie gets very angry and makes him write another version�in the room he�s staying. Soon he becomes afraid of her and is worried she�ll never let him go. The movie is very entertaining even though there are many quiet scenes where you just have to watch�and some where you have to listen, because Annie�s footsteps scare you. This movie really asks you the question: What would you do in this situation?

Our hero of the film is a police sheriff who is also in the movie for comedic relief although there are a few other funny parts. In a serious movie like this, anything can make you laugh. See this movie, it�s good. It�s rated R for the situation, and a little language.

~~

Today is only Friday, so I still have a whole weekend ahead of me. I�ll need to take �Mean Girls� back, and I�ll probably end up renting another movie.

I think I was supposed to go to the Williamston Road House for lunch, but I forgot about it. I didn�t get any phone call either. Last night, Chelsey called me and somebody else called me, but by the time anybody remembered to tell me, it was too late. I do not call people after nine. Why? Because, first of all, it�s too late, and secondly, I�ve always thought it was rude to call after a certain time. I should change that rule.

Anyways�I�m planning on going to the home football game tonight. That should be fun. Tomorrow, I have no idea what I�ll be doing. If I get a hold of Kelly, maybe she can do something with me.

Welp��till next time�

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: ""Mean Girls"; perverts; and "Misery""

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top