SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Spirit Week
2004-10-15, 2:56 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

It is definitely time I need to add an entry. I haven't had really anything to say this whole week, and this week is Spirit week! My school colors are Green and White, just like the Michigan State Spartans. I have spirit, yes I do, I can cheat on spirit days, how 'bout you?

Cowboy day was a lot of fun. Women look so hot in cowboy/cowgirl hats. I felt good about myself wearing a cowboy hat, but it was one I stole from the Video Production room. I liked wearing the hat, but it looked really bad. It was pink/red and that was only because some of the white was chipped off...it was, like, painted on there. Justin didn't cease to point out the ugliness.

Justin's grandpa died last weekend. I feel bad for him, but I can't, like, cry for him, haha, because I did not know him. I'm not saying Justin expected me to, but I'm talking about Justin. When people die, people think of themselves, "If my grandpa were to die, I'd be really sad." Many people grieve many different ways. Some people, like Tim Allen, grieve through humor and make jokes. There's a joke about a dead husband "Stiff at last." Some people grieve through anger. Justin was not being an asshole all week, and it's taken me a week to realize it. He's been cutting me down, insulting me...but so has Doug. I don't get it, but I don't know how close Justin was to his grandpa. If either of my grandparents died, I'd be sad for a week. I don't grieve negatively, I think about it, write about it, and try not to bring anybody else lower.

Cowboy day was interesting. Chelsey commented on how some of the girl's took it as "Hoe" day, haha. Short skirts are a necessity! Oh, that reminds me, Justin's been calling me perverted all week, what's up with that?

Class color day came next, and I'm looking around my room (not really) for PINK. I haven't ever really been into spirit days, but hey, I'm a junior, yo, so I gotta get in the game. I am so definitely going to the Homecoming dance and Parade tonight (Friday) and my friends and I are even tailgating before the game. Tailgating is a term I learned this year, and it doesn't only mean to follow too closely behind a person on the highway. It also means to eat next to your car before a football game! For the color pink, I didn't wear anything, and instead the guys in the class made me (even though I wanted to) wear a pink dress. So I had pink on already, and decided it wasn't as funny as I wanted it, and asked Hannah for a bracelet. She had a nice hot pink one and two others. After getting counted for participating in another spirit day, I played with the bracelets. I have no idea why, but I kept leaving them places, and before I knew it, I left all three of them somewhere in the room. I felt like shit next hour and when Hannah asked me about them in sixth hour, I had to confess. She'll never know, but I thought about that a lot more than I acted like I thought about it. I felt really bad. She said it was okay though, because it's $1 for 50. So...that made me feel slightly better.

When pirate day rolled up, I, again, didn't have anything. Three days into the week and I still haven't tried. Chelsey let me borrow her eye patch, and I wore a nasty black hat. So I looked somewhat like a pirate and for the third day this week, I got counted! GO JUNIORS! WHOOP WHOOP!

I was expecting Alec to dress up because he went all out to act like Captain Jack Sparrow for "Robin Hood." That is how he should be known...He has JDO. Johnny Depp Obsession. Johnny Depp's hot, though, right? Go see "Sleepy Hollow." That was the first movie I saw him in...besides "Nick of Time," another goood movie. Back to Alec, though, he went all out, he had a robe and one of those three-cornered hats. I've always wanted one of those. There are many hats I would really like to have.

Now we're onto clash day, Chelsey's favorite, and she skipped first hour to go out to breakfast with Kelly. That seriously sounded like a lot of fun. That would have been awesome! I clashed, "disgustingly," in Drama Queen's words. That's a good name for her, the teacher will now be known as Drama Queen. McQ is Drama King, then...but his name's cool already. Thursday was the first day that I actually tried. Embarrassing myself was a lot of fun. I made sure to stand with Justin and Doug in the morning so they would instult me, it was awesome.

That night, Chelsey, Kelly, and I went float building. I think the float is friggin awesome, but it could be better. The main theme is "Scary Movies," and our (Junior) theme is "Frankenstein." It's pretty much the huge head of Frankenstein with a train (our opposing team's mascot, railroads) going in his mouth. From what I saw last night, it was awesome, and the ideas they had could only make it much better. But the face isn't round, which kinda sucks.

There were tons of people at the house/farm where we were building the float. It was so awesome! Everybody was there, and everybody was getting along! There were some guys who were like "Let's go antiquing!" but that was alright, I was, like "Whatever." I wasn't that quiet, I talked with people here and there, but I hung around my chicas most of the time.

Today was Green and White day, of course. In Video Production, most of the footage we filmed of the float building was cut out because there have been a lot of problems with float building. Tuesday night there was a lot of shit happening at certain classes� floats. The juniors had a bon fire on Thursday, and I had left right before that, but I guess they burnt a bunch of stuff...which makes sense...I would even burn pennies if I could.

Meaning...I have. It wasn't my idea...only my penny.

The freshman, I guess, got some visitors who stole stuff. The juniors had some really random guy walk in, take something, and walk out all too casually, and Emma ran after him and got it back. Everybody was just cracking up. It was rather funny, but it was so dumb. Who knows how far he drove to do that? The sophomore's just partied. Somebody did donuts in someone's yard, which would really mess it up. Uh...there was a lotta crap...parents are getting involved in this shit, and they get mean. Some people are really dedicated.

Anyways, tonight is the football game, and I am sure we're going to OWN the other team, because they suck more than last week's people. We had an assembly to get all pumped up for it. Our school speaker's suck, but everybody's screaming sounded clear. I have temporarily lost some of my hearing. But I'm all pumped up for the game tonight! I don't cheer that much, but I'm pumped. I hate losing Homecoming games, that's embarrassing.

Every Homecoming, I do something with my hair. I forget what I did last year, but throughout all of middle school, I would spike my hair. My hair is quite lengthy to spike tonight. I'm growing it out again...sue me. I like long hair, I hate hair cuts, I don't like short hair when it isn't sticking up...sue me.

"HEY, maybe I will!"

A year ago today, I had rented "Army Of Darkness," and watched it. This week, I have been downloading music by Danny Elfman, my favorite musician. He did the music to "Army of Darkness," and other great movies like "Spiderman," "Men in Black," and he is probably most awarded for his music from "Nightmare Before Christmas." He also did singing for that movie! He has also done the theme song to "The Simpsons." He's awesome.

So tonight, I am planning on renting...*drum roll*..."The Nightmare Before Christmas." I could start a cool tradition here...Homecoming Friday Movie. HFM. It's nearing Halloween, so maybe a cool horror movie will suffice. Note: A cool horror movie. Not a horror movie.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK: �I like hip hop. I�m working with Ice Cube and Ice-T, Herb Tea, Tupak, and his cousin Chicken Pox. I�m changing my name to Snapple.� � Paul Mooney. I�ve been reading my comedian quote book this week.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Spirit Week"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top