SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

Shopping Spree?
2004-12-21, 2:18 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

Happy Holiday's to one and all. This time of the year is the best time to watch movies and I am able to watch...something at least once a night. Two nights ago Byrdman came over and we played Halo2 on his Xbox...I wasn't bad, but I did lose 'n stuff. This makes Justin look bad because I beat his ass on Friday.

That night was quite messed up, and playing Halo2 was the best part of it. I wasn't ever the worst player in Halo2, but once we started playing the basketball game, I was surely sucking. I didn't understand it, whenever I was on somebody's team, we would lose! I guess that classifies me as suckiful, but if you think about it, playing with two people on one team makes things so much harder. When the guys thought it would be funny for them two to verse me by myself, the final score was 111 to 91...not that bad. 20 points is sure as hell a lot, in a real game, but those 20 points came from the first half, which means that I kept up with them for a long time.

Anyways, 91 was better than what those guys did the whole night...so they can just shut up. I don't suck...like they tried having me admit. Anyways, that night bothered me quite a bit, as you can tell, talking about it the next Tuesday.

Yesterday, Monday, I went to a huge mall with Byrdman. His sister actually invited me and Dierdra came along. I don't know if Dierdra was a part of the youth group or anything, but whatever. Youth Groups are like cults of some sort, aren't they? I mean, we worship our God 'n stuff, but...ya know, I shouldn't be talking at all. I, personally, am a traditional christian. Meaning I celebrate all of the christian traditions such as Easter, Christmas, and New Years.

I'm joking on New Years.

So we say a prayer in the morning, around 8 o'clock before loading into the ice cold bus, I almost burst out laughing because I would never have imagined saying a prayer just to drive to the mall. We did need that prayer, though. The bus was having so many problems and we were all making jokes about it bursting into flame, but pershaps that prayer helped us. Perhaps God was watching over us, and with it being the Christmas season, decided us to prolong our lives so we could get home safely. Late, but safely.

Brandon and I listened to music on the way to the mall after talking about a summer movie that we want to make. I haven't made a movie in quite a long time and need to do something.

Once I had picked up Brandon from his house the previous night, we almost immediately started playing Halo2. Then we listened to all of my music on his Xbox which took about 2 hours...most of my music...but after that we watched "Kill Bill Vol. 2" so Byrdman could finally see that movie. I think he liked it, because he couldn't decide if he liked the first one or the second one better...and he really liked the first one.

After Kill Bill Vol. 2 was over, we decided that we really needed our sleep and somehow got into the subject of video cameras and I decided to show him a couple of movies. That took about 3 hours somehow because Kill Bill ended around 2am and we didn't get to sleep until around 5-6am. I dunno. But we woke up at 7:30am and I was actually the first one up and ate some egg casseroll that my mom made.

That was good, but seemed unhealthy. I ate all of it except for one piece that Byrdman had. But only three that morning and the rest that night. I used my pillow to keep my mouth warm outside and we headed out to the church.

The mall was quite huge and even had signs that said something like "Food Court....3 Miles -->."

Byrdman and I walked around to most stores. We went to the movie theater deciding that no good movies are out. But we mostly only looked for video game/movie/or CD stores. Brandon actually bought a CD by Lil' Jon or something. I listened to the Polar Express CD which is actually fast paced music that now reminds me of jazz? I dunno, but it's a musical with upbeat music. When I think of the Polar Express book, I would only imagine nice smooth dramatic music for the whole time. Especially when the scene of the train first arriving. I'll be seeing that movie on the IMAX in 3D in a couple days. I have high hopes for that movie and expect a lot.

Near the movie theater in the mall, there were these massage chairs and we decided to sit down in them and after about 2 minutes of sitting quietly, we asked at the same time "Gotta dolla?"

We sat in silence for a while and my eyes got really heavy and I looked over at Byrdman who was out, asleep, and I woke him up and he started laughing "Whoa." We kept dozing off for about half an hour and the last time I woke up, I noticed some girl talking to her friend and laughing at us. "Let's get out of here." I stood up, walked over to a bench and sat down again.

But only to be funny, successfully.

For lunch I went to Edy's to get ice cream, and that tasted like Ice...but I wasn't gettin any cream taste. Byrdman agreed.

That was about 1:30pm, and after that we walked around with Byrdman's sister and Dierdra. We went into KB Toys and had a lot of fun and then spent about 40 minutes waiting for the bus to warm up/be able to run. Stupid cold bus. It was Ice Cold and once we got to Perry, we stopped in a car shop and there was some kind of problem created between a couple of people. I didn't understand, but there were people way overreacting, and I told the pastor, when he asked, that there was just a lot of miscommunication.

When I got home I noticed that my wintery green eyes are complete, and my eyes were also bloodshot from lack of sleep...green and red eyes...my Christmas eyes.

Happy Holiday's, y'all.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "Shopping Spree?"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top