SPECIAL FEATURES
email me at [email protected]

the latest

the entries

the profile

quotes page 1

quotes page 2

quotes page 3

notes

blogspot

host

design

Internet Movie DataBase

IQ Test
Free-IQTest.net - IQ Test Quote of the Day:

We'll See
2005-09-14, 3:35 p.m.

WARNING!!!! If you know me personally, you may read my diary, but if you do, you take the chance of reading things you don't want to know, misunderstanding what I've written and being hurt by it. If you are unsure if it is okay to read, save yourself, and me, the grief and heartache, and ask first!!! Please note that this is a DIARY, I.E. my subjective feelings, hearsay, suppositions, and outpourings of ranting of the moment. It does not represent objective news, the whole of what I think of a topic or someone, or even a thought-out representation of any of the above. This I hope you keep in mind, and thank you for reading.

This morning, in second hour, Justin talked to me about being an M.C. and how our drama teacher wants us, Justin and I, to be the M.C.'s. I don't know why or how, but I really didn't think too much of it. As I am thinking now, I wonder what I thought it meant...because I certainly didn't think it meant what I now know it means.

And, I can't not mention, the hug I received from Kelly momentarily after I sat down from filming the day's announcements. I still don't know or understand why, but that's just Kelly. She's a sweetheart, and that's all there is to it, I guess.

And then, at lunch, I received another surprise hug that really came out of nowhere...I don't remember why...my memory sucks lately. Or maybe I've had too much Kelly, like, she's a drug. Like, everything leading up to the hug is a bit hazy. Okay, laugh out loud please...but I just can't remember...OH yes, I do...haha...but it was hot. We were talking about Homecoming (more later), and just as Kelly locked around my neck (it was hot, I tell you), the other girls at the table saw Zack in the office!!

I had no idea what was happening for a few moments and then I saw Zack in the office! Now, in case I haven't talked about it before, Zack is Kelly's boyfriend. So what's she doin goin around hugging other guys like Justin and myself in second hour? She's a sweetheart.

But yeah, Zack's in the office, from the OTHER SIDE of the lunchroom, he�s looking at Kelly locked on my neck. I turned red and I'm pretty sure Kelly did, too. Then Zack shows up, "You trying to steal my girlfriend?"

"Yes Zach, that is indeed what I did try."

It was funny. But that's my sweetheart story of the day. There are so many nice people in this world, and I gotta talk about the most random ones in here. Also, Emily is a really nice girl. As a freshman, she doesn't get to spend any year in High School with her brother, a senior last year. She's really good at improvisation in drama, and she's just funny in general, but living with a brother like Ben will change you in ways that...well, she will never know. I mean, she's not normal...but it's good to be different.

"Normal is not something to aspire to, it's something to get away from." � Jodie Foster.

And yes, I sit with a table of girls only. Anthony, who does sit there for the first half of lunch with me, commented yesterday that he could learn a lot by just sitting and listening to the girls. Oh, they talk about �The O.C.� and �Laguna Beach� and boys and problems and girly stuff and guy stuff and about Drama Class and...whatever�s happening. It�s all interesting.

~~

Before I talked to Emily in the last hour of the day, I was sitting in a circle with all of the others in the Drama class, counting the votes for this year�s play. Last year, �Bye Bye Birdie� won by only two votes, and we never forgot voting day.

This year...it was between �Oklahoma� and �The Sound of Music.� And I�m sorry, but I have to say that the only way I was gonna vote for Oklahoma is if I wanted the lead singing role...because I can�t depend on anyone else to take it. And I can�t take a lead in singing. So �Sound of Music� it is. It had really good music, catchy music, memorable songs, and everybody knows it.

Now, as for what the parts may be...I feel safe enough to say that I really want to be Rolfe. I mean, he�s blonde, and that�d be a good excuse to mess with my hair, right? Haha, I doubt I�d go blonde...my skin isn�t light enough...but maybe I could do highlights or something. The captain is my second choice for a part...and Max is my third. I don�t know if I could pull Max off. We�ll see.

I love �The Sound of Music,� and the vote was 3-1, so I think a lot of people are excited about it. For those of you who aren�t, just know that a lot of people are and that it won�t take a helluva lot of a work to learn the songs. They�re easy, and they�re fun, and good. It�ll also look good, saying that you were in �The Sound of Music,� the most popular movie musical of all time (West Side Story being another one). It�ll go by fast, and performing nights will surely be entertaining, and the memories will last a lifetime as always. No, we don�t get to dress up as cowboys...but stay positive.

It�ll be fun.

~~

This weekend is Homecoming. Spirit week this year...I just have no spirit or something. I had white on for class color day. But I can�t wait for the weekend. The week felt long YESTERDAY...today�s Wednesday. I�ll go to the game, and I�ll have a lot of fun at the parade and stuff and then I�ll be tailgating. Then, after the game I think I have plans with Emma, but after that (or for that) I will be viewing a Halloween-type movie. Last year I watched �Nightmare Before Christmas,� and the year before that I watched �Army of Darkness.� I�m thinking of buying �Army of Darkness.� If I can get out to Best Buy before the week is over, it is mine. Except it�s, like, less than an hour and 20 minutes...so I gotta get the DVD with the ORIGINAL ending and a bunch of special features.

And at lunch today, just before sweet Kelly handed a hug to me (er, gave me one), I was talking to sweet Chelsey who was kindly making sure that I would be going to the movie later that night. See, I told her that �I didn�t have to go,� and what I meant was that I couldn�t drive...so I wouldn�t be going without a ride. Which would happen anyways. Chelsey said that she didn�t want Zach to be the only guy at her house, and pleaded that I come...and I really want to.

Hopefully I�ll have the van...but we�ll see.
M.C. stands for Master Commentater...or Host. (Correction by 'diarist': M.C. stands for Master of Ceremonies, but I'm sure you all knew that. Both work, I think. Okay, resume entry) I wanna write something for it. We�ll see.

We�ll see.

| | Back to Top

Current Entry: "We'll See"

Previous Entry -- Next Entry

Lets keep it PG, mkay?

Have you missed any?
Life's a beach - 2014-07-11
Faith - 2014-06-11
l SXSW Notes l - 2014-03-28
Teaching; Lower Your Expectations - 2014-03-17
Slut-shaming - 2014-03-15
Back to Top